About Us

Seedland Educational Charitable Foundation believes every child is a patch of farmland, planted with seeds. By nurturing and irrigating these patches of seeded farmland (seedland) with the right nutrients and appropriate love and care, the seeds will grow and thrive, bearing harvests of grace. Seedland Educational Charitable Foundation aims to promote and enhance children education, youth development, parent education and family values through an array of creative programmes, campaigns, talks, seminars, workshops and activities to guide our young generation to develop a life full of “Love, Light and Laughter”.

Key Words


Love Light Laughter Seedland Educational Charitable Foundation


Scope of Services

  • To plan, create, execute and produce creative and audience-friendly programmes, campaigns, talks, seminars, workshops and activities, for example, “History is Chill! Fun Facts About Hong Kong” kicked off in 2018, “Hong Kong’s Top Ten Landmarks Election and Paper Model Design Competition – in Celebration of the 10th Anniversary of the Establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administration Region”, “Green Kids Leadership Programme, etc.

  • To co-organize, sponsor and support charitable activities that are in line with the Foundation’s mission and objectives, including “Stand Strong! Care for Student Citywide Campaign – Roly-Poly Day” initiated by Principal Chan Hung, “Character Day Hong Kong” initiated by Character Education Foundation, “Healthy Lifestyle in Wan Chai” co-organized by Wan Chai District Council and Hong Kong Causeway Bay Industry and Commerce Association, etc. The Foundation is particularly interested in projects related to character education, mental health, civic education, creativity, art, culture, music, drama, films, technology, philanthropy, etc. Organizations that we have partnered with include Hong Kong Trade Development Council, Hong Kong Red Cross, Orbis, Children’s Cancer Foundation, The Boys’ & Girls’ Clubs Association of Hong Kong, Hans Andersen Club, Pok Oi Hospital, Po Leung Kuk, Hong Kong Character City, Society for Community Organization, The Spastics Association of Hong Kong, etc. In order to promote local creative works and encourage students to unleash their talents, Seedland Educational Charitable Foundation also collaborates with various colleges and universities to organize competitions, offer scholarships, internships as well as production support for students to realize their designs and dreams.

  • Since 2011, Seedland Educational Charitable Foundation has been running regular academic enhancement classes, tutorial classes, character building classes and extracurricular activities for underprivileged students in support of the School-based After-school Learning and Support Programmes – Community-based Projects initiated by the Education Bureau. In the school year of 2017 to 2018, we are serving 31 schools spanning the Eastern District, Yau Tsim Mong District, Wong Tai Sin District, Kwun Tong District, Kwai Tsing District. Sham Shiu Po District, Sai Kung District, Shatin District, Tai Po District, Yuen Long District and the Northern District. A total of 60 schools and over tens of thousands of students have participated in various programmes provided by our Foundation. In 2014 and 2015, we also supported the Community Care Fund – After School Care Pilot Scheme. Other educational programmes include Special Education Needs (SEN) Support Projects, Support Services for the Newly-Arrived Children (NAC) and Support Services for Non-Chinese Speaking (NCS) Students.

  • To provide information on parenting education and children’s education via publishing and multi-media platforms.

關於我們

一個虔誠的人,每天誠心祈求上天賜福,一天過後又一天,直至很久以後,他覺得福澤仍未降臨,便質問上天為何仍不降福予他這個善良的人。神告訴他:「我早已為每個人都準備了一口田,只要你用心灌溉,一口田就能成『福』。」

一口田慈善教育基金相信,每個孩子都是一口田,必須用心灌溉,予以滋養,一口田當能為「福」。故此,基金致力推動兒童教育、青少年教育、家長教育及家庭成長,透過舉辦不同類型的教育項目、講座、活動及多媒體平台,啟導兒童及青少年在注重知識教育的同時,更着重品格的培育、智慧的提煉,以及心靈的提升。藉此,我們希望能夠幫助年青一代全方位充實自己,建立積極及正面的人生觀,開啟人性中的真、善與美,以感恩、關愛及公義的心,推動個人、家庭、社會及地球成長。

關鍵字


Love Light Laughter 一口田慈善教育基金相信


服務範圍

  • 開發及籌劃以創意手法演繹的教育項目,包括於2018年展開的「潮學香港歷史」以及較早年的「回歸十年——全港兒童我最喜愛十大香港地標選舉及紙模型設計比賽」以及「Green Kids領袖計劃」等

  • 與理念及目標相同的機構、團體或夥伴合辦活動,包括籌辦由陳葒校長擔任發起人的「全城關懷學生行動日Roly Poly Day」、由香港品格教育協會主辦的「香港品格日」以及與灣仔區議會屬下食物及環境衛生委員會及香港銅鑼灣工商業聯合會攜手協辦「健康生活在灣仔」等。其他主辦、合辦及贊助的項目涵蓋品格教育、精神健康、公民教育、創意、藝術、文化、音樂、戲劇、電影、科技、慈善及其他,曾合作的單位包括香港貿發局、香港紅十字會、奧比斯、香港兒童癌病基金、小童群益會、安徒生會、博愛醫院、保良局、香港有品運動、香港社區組織協會及香港痙攣協會及關愛零分同盟等。與此同時,為推動本地創作,鼓勵青少年發揮所長,基金亦與各大專上學院及大學合作,透過舉辦比賽、提供獎學金及為學生的設計理念提供實質生產支援及實踐機會,令具備天份、努力及熱誠之學生能獲得更多實踐空間及就業機會。

  • 提供各式教育項目服務,包括校本課後學習及支援計劃——區本計劃,自2011年起至今,本年服務的學校增至31間,遍佈港島東區、油尖旺區、黃大仙區、觀塘區、葵青區、深水埗區、西貢區、沙田區、大埔區、元朗區及北區。至今已為超過60間學校及數以萬計學生提供不同類型的教育項目。2014至2015年間更成功為兩間學校提供關愛基金——課餘託管試驗計劃服務。其他項目包括SEN學習支援計劃、新來港學童支援計劃及非華語學童支援計劃等。

  • 通過出版及多媒體平台提供家長教育及兒童教育資訊。